Index of Select Pastoral Writings

Pastoral Blog >

Pastoral Archive >

Patriarchal Encyclicals

Christus Desiderat (2011)
Sine Roma (2011)
Libertas Populi (2011)
Ecclesia et Status (2011)
De Sanctitate (2012)
Eruditio Puerorum (2013)
In Defensione Sancti Matrimonii (2013)
Cor Sedis Nostrae (2014)
Fons Mandati Nostri (2015)
Fides Catholicae est (2016)
Sacres Ordines Ecclesiae (2016)

Patriarchal Letters

The Economic Plague of the 21st Century
A Call to Action
Government and Charity
On the Deficiencies of the 1928 Book of Common Prayer
On the Wear of Clerical Dress

Patriarchal Addesses

Formal allocutions given to the household five times per year
(Christmas, Ash Wednesday, Easter, Corpus Christi, and the
Nativity of the Blessed Virgin) and on other occasions as needed.

Authored Works


Humanitarian Service






Walsingham Guard

Global Economics

Global Ecclesial Charities


Official Website of Archfather papa Rutherford (Cardinal Johnson), Prince and Coadjutor of Rome, Bishop of St. Stephen
Entire Contents © Copyright 2008-2021. All Rights Reserved.

Site provided in International English and Italian.

The Anglican Patriarchate (Anglican Rite Roman Catholic Church) is an ecclesiastical sovereignty by right of Rome with an independent government in special consultative status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council. Additionally, we descend from the See of Utrecht, which was granted autonomy in 1145 by Pope Eugene III and confirmed in 1520 by Pope Leo X in the Bull Debitum Pastoralis, this right becoming known as the Leonine Privilege. As the sole successor of Pope Leo X and temporal successor of St. Peter the Apostle in Italy and Britain, the Patriarchate is fully Catholic and holds the same canonical authority as the Roman Communion (Vatican). The Patriarchate is the ecclesiastical successor to temporal Rome, the temporal patrimony of the Roman Empire claimed historically by right of the papacy. The succession passed to the Patriarchate after Benedict XVI by right of Rome and Florence, with the Archfather (Bishop of St. Stephen) with papal authority as temporal successor of St. Peter, and the Pope (Bishop of Rome) as spiritual successor of St. Peter and de facto sovereign of the Vatican City-State.